Princess-Odilia

"Got Purpose?!"

Why the name change?

PRINCESS-`ODILIA  (No last name)

FKA: Lisa R. Blanding

 

 

 

“Since a child I had a desire to change my name. As an adult, the desire became stronger. I initially hesitated because I didn’t know what people would think of me, but after prayer and research, this name was chosen.

 

Many people have changed their names in the past.  For example, Abram to Abraham (based on my experience, I can only imagine what he went through).  Additionally, many musicians and stars have changed their name as well.

 

For me, at the age of 12 I knew that I had to change my name.  From the age of 12 I had profound experiences that clued me of my destiny.  At the age of 12, I began to build a personal relationship with God and began to ask questions, seeking purpose even then.  At 12 I knew that there was a huge light at the end of the tunnel and knew that I would go through some things that I would overcome before I got there.

 

Although I was urged very strongly to change my name for years, it wasn’t until I was in my 30s that I moved forward with the process.  It was one day when I was “minding my own business”, when the urge came so strong that to ignore it I would not have been able to rest. 

 

It’s interesting, I knew of no other Princess-O’dilia, nor did I like the name at first, but it was that strongest feeling, the urge that sort of forced my decision. However, after I had begun the process legally, I did further research and discovered that there was one before me (many years ago). 

 

She was born blind and at the age of 12 a prophet was led by the Spirit to baptize her and he was told that she would see when she came up from the water.  This came to pass and she was able to see from that moment. She later started schools for the blind and she was an intercessor.  She impacted lives all over the world.  Especially amongst the Catholic.   

 

Just prior to me changing my name, my life had gone in a completely different direction.  I was doing things I never thought I would. I was teaching and had begun interceding for many people.  I never imagined that.  It’s very interesting how my life’s purpose is almost parallel to what her life’s purpose and mission was. ‘Helping by teaching and interceding for others’.

 

My name is most humbling and I am honored to have been given this name.”

Princess-`Odilia

 

 

Princess:  I’m a child of the King (Our Father God in Heaven)

Odilia:   Praise God, wealthy, rich girl

Association:  Hebrew and German

December 26, 2008 - Posted by | life, princess odilia, spiritual pregnancy, Uncategorized | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Thank you for sharing that information. It gives me greater insight into who you are and who you are becoming.

    Comment by Bob Ivory | March 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

